JOHN J. DALICANDRO, Chairman BYRON BRAZIER, Vice-Chairman VINCENT T. WINTERS, Secretary KIMBERLY PATE GODDEN, Board Member TERRENCE J. WALSH, Board Member MARLA M. KAIDEN, Board Member WADE INGRAM SR., Board Member JAMES J. SEXTON., Board Member

ROBERT F. HOGAN, Hearing Officer ROSEMARIE NOLAN, Executive Director



Telephone: 312-603-0170 Fax: 312-603-9865 Email: Sherif.MeritBoard@ccsheriff.org

COOK COUNTY SHERIFF'S MERIT BOARD 69 West Washington - Suite 1100 Chicago, IL 60602

## Quarterly Merit Board Meeting Merit Board Conference Room Thursday, January 16, 2025 at 9:00a.m.

## <u>Agenda</u>

## Item Number:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from the Regular Quarterly Merit Board Meeting on Thursday, October 17, 2024.
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Closed Session Pursuant to 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(3) (4) and (11) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss Litigation and Disciplinary Hearing Proceedings.
- 4. Case Disposition: Docket 2313 Richard Smith, Correctional Officer
- 5. Remand Case Disposition: 2283 Dorian Swain, Police Officer
- 6. Next Quarterly Merit Board Meeting: April 17, 2025
- 7. Adjournment

FOR THE BOARD

Rosemarie Nolan Executive Director