JOHN J. DALICANDRO, Chairman BYRON BRAZIER, Vice-Chairman VINCENT T. WINTERS, Secretary KIMBERLY PATE GODDEN, Board Member TERRENCE J. WALSH, Board Member MARLA M. KAIDEN, Board Member WADE INGRAM SR., Board Member JAMES J. SEXTON., Board Member



Telephone: 312-603-0170 Fax: 312-603-9865

Email: Sherif.MeritBoard@ccsheriff.org

ROBERT F. HOGAN, Hearing Officer ROSEMARIE NOLAN, Executive Director

COOK COUNTY SHERIFF'S MERIT BOARD

69 West Washington - Suite 1100 Chicago, IL 60602

Special Merit Board Meeting Merit Board Conference Room Thursday, May 8, 2025 at 9:00a.m.

<u>Agenda</u>

Item Number:

- 1. Approval of Minutes from the Regular Quarterly Merit Board Meeting on Thursday, April 17, 2025.
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Closed Session Pursuant to 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(3) (4) and (11) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss Litigation and Disciplinary Hearing Proceedings.
- 4. Case Disposition: Docket 2298 Kirk Ortiz, Correctional Officer
- 5. Next Quarterly Merit Board Meeting: July 17, 2025
- 6. Adjournment

FOR THE BOARD

Rosemarie Nolan Executive Director